Open Frankfurt

A blog about all and nothing: photography, travelling and more

Dear Screen

You follow me through life, every step of the way,

You enlight me and give me joy.

You show me what is trending, worth reading and following,

Never let me lose contact with my friends.

You rule over my life in such a slick manner,

I am most of time not aware. But your power is strong!

Keep on guiding me,

Keep on giving me notifications,

And suggestions. And remind me: when my friends have birthdays.

Tell me what is the purpose of my existence and inspire me through it.

In the name of the TV, the smart phone and the tablet,

Always be there.

tv

(Photo taken in Berlin)

4 comments on “Dear Screen

  1. Teo
    June 17, 2015

    You wrote it? Pretty amazing! Do I sense a little irony there? 😛

    Like

    • C.M.
      June 17, 2015

      Just a little?!? :p Thank you!

      Like

  2. Adela
    June 9, 2015

    What was the girl looking at? I see in your comment that photo is real and taken in Berlin….

    Like

    • C.M.
      June 9, 2015

      She is praying to a TV. It inspired me to write this short poem 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 9, 2015 by in OFf the topic and tagged , , .
