Open Frankfurt

A blog about all and nothing: photography, travelling and more

Happily pretending away

I thought about starting a new category: Song of the day. I love music and I love how certain songs can precisely describe moods and feelings.

I guess each one of you has some special songs, some all time favourites. Please do share! I am always happy when discovering new bands, artists, albums… 🙂

The song of today is: Foo Fighters – The Pretender.

Why? Because everyday at work I pretend to be interested in stuff I don’t care about. I pretend to be a happy part of the company, when all I think about is running away.

Did you ever feel like this? Like you absolutely don’t belong in a place, but somehow don’t know how and what to change? If the answer is ‘YES’, then this one goes out to you, my fellow pretenders!

6 comments on “Happily pretending away

  1. Pingback: Sharing | Open Frankfurt

  2. Noemic
    June 22, 2015

    Great song, if you miss Romania and its traditional music fused in a very interesting way with modern beats.

    Like

    • C.M.
      June 22, 2015

      Ha! I heard about this band… yeah, pretty cool mixture 😉

      Like

  3. a.m.g
    June 17, 2015

    cool,super and nice

    Liked by 1 person

  4. gRaF RoTz
    June 16, 2015

    Oh i like the idea with the category. And of course i like this song also the idea behind.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 16, 2015 by in Song of the day and tagged , , , , , .
