Open Frankfurt

A blog about all and nothing: photography, travelling and more

Stories

I love them!

As a child I enjoyed the stories of my grandma. She used to tell me about her youthful years, how she met my grandpa, where they used to go on holiday, about my mum and aunt… I could have listened for hours! I still can :)) Even if I’ve heard some of the stories hundreds of time. She showed me photos (some with people I never met) and explained all about them, which helped me develop a pretty decent film in my mind.

Of course I also listened with great interest about all the stupid stuff my mum and dad (and friends) did when they where teenagers, or my friends’ childhood memories (in case I wasn’t already part of them :p ).

As a grown up I am lucky to have the chance to hear stories from all around the world. It is one of the great advantages of living abroad. I got to meet cool people, from different cultures which I would have probably never met just by living in my home country. And I think it is great! You get to do a lot of traveling in your mind 😀

Once we met at a friend’s house: 7 people coming from 6 countries, having 5 different alphabets, but all getting along in one (badly) spoken language. The best part is that you understand from all the stories: the similarities between people and cultures are bigger than the differences.

🙂

2 comments on “Stories

  1. gRaF RoTz
    July 14, 2015

    Very nice and so true

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 14, 2015 by in OFf the topic and tagged , , , , .
