Open Frankfurt

A blog about all and nothing

Back to work

I was always the kind of child who didn’t enjoy going to school… It got a bit better with time, so by the end of my master studies I didn’t hate it that much.

In the 4th grade, my father gave me a pin with the message ‘The only good thing about school is: Vacation!’ written on it. I thought this pin read my mind! Couldn’t have agreed more.

Thinking back about this, what bothered me most about school was the feeling of being caught. Having to go there, 5 days a week, 6-7-8 hours a day. And then having to do homework, learn, etc.  A prisoner of school.

And you know what? This wouldn’t have been all that bad if I wasn’t so incredibly boring!

I am not sure how the educational system in other countries is, but where I come from… let’s just say it desperately needs some improvement!

Anyway… after a total of 17 years I finished my business with schools. Now I work! Again: 5 days a week, 8-9 hours a day… But at least I don’t have to do homework and I get paid for what I do. Unfortunately I have only 24 holidays/year and not almost 5 Months as I did in school! :))

I started work on Monday, after 2 beautiful weeks of vacation. It was a hard day! It is a hard week :p

Trying to get back on track with all my tasks, I thought posting here has kinda became one of them. This is a thought/feeling  I don’t like.  My blog should be a place of relaxation, not a source of stress. Right?…

What do you think? Is it a good thing to have many/ diverse activities? Or is it a source of stress we are not even aware of (most of the time)?

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 26, 2015 by in Song of the day and tagged , , , , , .
