Open Frankfurt

A blog about all and nothing

Up in the sky

As a child I used to always look up at the stars. Especially during the summer holiday, when I spent most of my time with my grand parents at the countryside.

Even now, if I close my eyes, I can remember how close all the stars seemed to be. I didn’t know lots of constellations, but the ones I did, I checked out every night (except for cloudy nights, of course). I miss that sky. The sky of my childhood. I could stare at the stars for hours.

The city doesn’t allow me to see the night sky anymore. Its lights cover up the stars’ brilliance. Makes it fade away…

Last time I enjoyed a beautiful night sky was this summer, in Greece. My equipment is not that professional, so I couldn’t catch it in photos. I did however, take some daylight photos.

Hope you’ll like them 🙂

kblue kblue2 kblue3 kblue4

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 21, 2015 by in OFf the topic and tagged , , , .
